Anglo-Spanish War 1727–1729

[ 1727 - 1729 ]

The Anglo-Spanish War of 1727–1729 was a limited war that took place between Great Britain and Spain during the late 1720s, and consisted of a failed British attempt to blockade Porto Bello and a failed Spanish attempt to capture Gibraltar. It eventually ended with a return to the previous status quo ante bellum following the Treaty of Seville.

Belligerents Initiation Date Termination Date
Spain and Kingdom of Great Britain 1727 1729 View