Spanish Invasion of New Granada 1815-1816

[ 1815 - 1816 ]
[1815] Nueva Granada (Colombia) was invaded by a Spanish and colonial army of 12,000, which besieged and took Cartagena (September-December 1815).

[1816] Spanish and colonial forces completed their reconquest of Nueva Granada (Colombia), taking Bogota (May 1816).

Belligerents Initiation Date Termination Date
United Provinces of New Granada and Kingdom of Spain under Joseph Bonaparte 1815 1816 View

Related Conflicts

No Releted Conflicts