The Iroquois, also known as the Haudenosaunee, are a historically powerful and important northeast Native American confederacy. They were known during the colonial years to the French as the "Iroquois League" and later as the "Iroquois Confederacy", and to the English as the "Five Nations" (before 1722) and later as the "Six Nations", comprising the Mohawk, Onondaga, Oneida, Cayuga, Seneca and Tuscarora nations.

The Iroquois peoples have absorbed many others into their cultures by adoption and by offering shelter to displaced nations. They have the concept of "Orenda", meaning "spiritual force", which historically meant the adoption of other peoples, including war captives, to replace the loss of spiritual force by death. In 2010, more than 45,000 enrolled Six Nations people lived in Canada, and about 80,000 in the United States.

Formation Date 1500
Conflict Name Initiation Year Termination Year Total Killed Total Casuality
The War of 1812 1812 1815 unknown 17000
French and Indian War 1754-1763 1754 1763 unknown unknown
Seven Years' War 1754-1763 1754 1763 unknown unknown
King George's War 1744-1748 1744 1748 unknown unknown
Queen Anne's War 1702-1713 1702 1713 unknown unknown
King William's War 1688-1697 1688 1697 unknown unknown
Beaver Wars 1640-1701 1640 1701 unknown unknown