Upper Austria

Upper Austria is one of the nine states or Bundesländer of Austria. Its capital is Linz. Upper Austria borders on Germany and the Czech Republic, as well as on the other Austrian states of Lower Austria, Styria, and Salzburg. With an area of 11,980 km² and 1.412 million inhabitants, Upper Austria is the fourth-largest Austrian state by land area and the third-largest by population.

Formation Date 1264
Territory 11981.92 (Sq. Km)
Population 1416772
Conflict Name Initiation Year Termination Year Total Killed Total Casuality
Peasants' War in Upper Austria 1626-1636 1626 1636 unknown unknown
Establishment Date Territory Area
Date Military Personnel
Date Expenditure Exchange Rate Us Doller Equivalence
Date Population
2012 1416772