Vojvodina (Voivodian Serbs)

Vojvodina, officially the Autonomous Province of Vojvodina (Serbian: Аутономна Покрајина Војводина / Autonomna Pokrajina Vojvodina (see Names in other languages), is an autonomous province of Serbia, located in the northern part of the country, in the Pannonian Plain. Novi Sad is the largest city and administrative center of Vojvodina and the second-largest city in Serbia. Vojvodina has a population of approximately 2 million (approximately 26.88% of Serbia excluding Kosovo and 21.56% including Kosovo). It has a multi-ethnic and multi-cultural identity, there are more than 26 ethnic groups in the province, which has six official languages.

Formation Date 1500
Conflict Name Initiation Year Termination Year Total Killed Total Casuality
Hungarian Revolution of 1848 1848 1849 unknown unknown
Rakoczi's War of Independence 1703-1711 1703 1711 unknown unknown
Hungarian campaign of 1527–1528 1527 1528 unknown unknown