Canton of Zug

The Canton of Zug (German Kanton About this sound Zug (help·info)) is one of the 26 cantons of Switzerland. It is located in central Switzerland and its capital is Zug. At 239 km2 the canton is one of the smallest of the cantons in terms of area. It is not subdivided into districts. It is the economic centre of Central Switzerland.

Formation Date 1500
Conflict Name Initiation Year Termination Year Total Killed Total Casuality
Second War of Kappel 1531 1531 1531 unknown unknown
First War of Kappel 1529 1529 1529 unknown unknown